Galneryus - Phoenix Rising (2011)

Symphonic power from Japan, Galneryus, is schedule to release new album Phoenix Rising on October 5th, 2011. I've been listening to this band for a while and yet they impressed me a lot. Their style is original with strong Neo-classical (Baroque) elements. Guitar part are awesome and the vocal did get good part, albeit some accent you can heard from the Asian.

Phoenix Rising (2011)
01. The Rising
02. Tear Off Your Chain
03. Future Never Dies
04. Spirit Of Steel
05. Scars
06. The Wind Blows
07. T.F.F.B.
08. No More Tears
09. Bash Out!
10. The Time Has Come
11. The Phoenix

[disc II: bonus]

12. Against The Wind [Stratovarius cover]
13. Rock You Like a Hurricane [Scorpions cover]
14. Secret Loser [Ozzy Osbourne cover]
15. 1789 [Silver Mountain cover]
16. Kiss Of Death [Dokken cover)
17. Never Die [Yngwie J. Malmsteen cover]

18. Street Lethal [Racer X cover]

[disc III: limited edition dvd]

19. Cry For The Dark
20. Silent Revelation
21. Whisper In The Red Sky
22. Struggle For Tth Freedom Flag

Masatoshi "Sho" Ono - vocals
Yuhki - keyboards, backing vocals
Syu - guitars, backing vocals
Junichi Satoh - drums
Taka - bass, backing vocals

reviews and links will be in comment... soon

Mini Review Phoenix Rising: 
The music looks like change a lot, from their regular Neo Classical now into more Speed Metal as per song 1 "Pheonix Rising". There are still many epic moments as in "Future Never Dies" opening neo classical riff. "The Wind Blows" is a great metal ballad as well "No More Tears". And the closing is done by "The Phoenix" an instrumental tracks. Great albums again by Galneryus. Rate 4.5/5 !

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...