Divinefire - Eye of the Storm (2011)

Divinefire is a band composed of notable metal musicians based in Finland. The singer is Christian Lijegren, also sing in the band Narnia previously. They do a symphonic power metal, heavier than the usual with blazing drumming. And they are Christian based band to add for more twist!

In March 2011, Divinefire released the album Eye of the Storm and I recommend everyone who love symphonic power metal to check and buy this out. Strong song composition combined with heavy orchestration is the trademark here. The vocals works are also great, not only the band base singer do the duty but there are also German Pascual (ex-Narnia), Toni Kaikkonen (Code For Silence, Sons Of Aeon). Musicians Pontus Norgren (Hammerfall), Carl Johann  Grimmark (guitar virtuoso ex-Narnia, Rob Rock), Thomas Vikström (Therion, Candlemass, Mehida), Andreas Passmark (Royal Hunt) and Markus Sigfridsson (Harmony, Dark Water) and so on.

So an amazing little less known album here if you ask me.

Cover art and promo graphic design:

Divinefire Eye of the Storm 2011  - buy from Amazon here

01. Time For Salvation
02. Hold On
03. Unchain My Soul
04. Bright Morning Star
05. To Love And Forgive
06. Even At My Lowest Point
07. Send Me Out
08. Masters And Slaves
09. The World's On Fire
10. Never Surrender
11. Masquerade
12. Close To The Fire

more information on this URL hosting : http://www.divinefire.net/

Germán Pascual - vocals
Per Christian Liljegren - vocals
Jani Stefanovic - bass, drums, guitars, keyboards, vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...