PRIMAL FEAR - Delivering The Black (2014)

Delivering the Black is Primal Fear tenth studio album and the materials inside exactly reflecting the maturity of the band. Delivering the Black, consisted of ten songs and they are simply heavy metal on its glorious form. Catchy riffs, pumping beat, awesome duo guitars, strong vocals and creative composition are what made up the album. Every song seems followed the uncompromising structure that guarantee all the elements mentioned above present. When we step back to their previous one, Unbreakable, that album sounds like a warm up to this one.

We start with King For A Day, there is an intro riffs that simply double up with twin guitars and then we sucked into the song with its headbanging beat. The second offering also in the same spirit. Rebel Faction is also the same structure as the first song, except now the orchestration is taking important rules to provide symphonic elements to the song. When Death Comes Knocking is my favorite riffs, a bit of thrash metal feel in the acoustic intro, the main riffs is in total power metal feel with slow down tempo and also zither accentuation. Alive & On Fire is the opposite, this is happy hard rock feel designed to pump the audiences in the live arena. Delivering The Black is understandably a solid number because it's the title album bearer. One Night In December is interesting one, a story telling song that see the band push the song writing limit further away. And the album got perfected by the inclusion of Born With A Broken Heart, an emotional title for a ballad of course.

This is the album that success in combining song writing with extremely talented team.  Ralf Scheepers is a factor to enjoy Primal Fear, he had been gone busy by appearing as quest to many band, so to speak about his level of musician. On the guitar department, we got Magnus Karlsson who slowly making fame with his shred and melodious solos. Remember his solo album last year. Then we have Alex Beyrodt who works also included Missa Mercuria and the latest album in Silent Force. The rest of rhythm defender are Randy Black and bassist Mat Sinner, with Mat also being busy member performing in many other project. Overall, Delivering The Black is really lifted up the reputation of Primal Fear as Germany strongholder of heavy metal.

Metal Harem class: ********** nine stars out of ten

PRIMAL FEAR - Delivering The Black (2014)
Buy it from AMAZON

01. King For A Day
02. Rebel Faction
03. When Death Comes Knocking
04. Alive & On Fire
05. Delivering The Black
06. Road To Asylum
07. One Night In December
08. Never Pray For Justice
09. Born With A Broken Heart
10. Inseminoid

11.Innocent Man (Bonus Track) (4:12)
12. Man Without Shadow (Bonus Track) (4:03)
13. When Death Comes Knocking (Single Edit) (Bonus Track) (4:25)
14. Born With A Broken Heart (Edit Version) (Bonus Track) (4:13)

Ralf Scheepers - Vocals
Magnus Karlsson - Guitars
Alex Beyrodt - Guitars
Randy Black - Drums
Mat Sinner - Bass & Vocals

Guest Musician:
Liv Kristine (Leave's Eyes, Theatre of Tragedy) : Vocals

Record Label: Frontiers Records

Primal Fear Delivering the Black album review

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...