Silent Force Rising From Ashes 2013

The band behind this album with excellent graphic cover is Silent Force. They are assembly cast from Germany metal crowd. The frontman is now Michael Bormann, whom supported by co partner and founder guitarist Alex Beyrodt. For information, the previous singer in service was D.C. Cooper. Silent Force assembled somewhere in 2000 era, got about four albums in the past, with Rising From Ashes is just their fifth. The style is Germany melodic power metal, Michael the vocalist got that classic Scorpions plus Axel Rudi Pell voice timbre. With Alesandro Del Vecchio who is also strong in AOR music, overall the album is more AOR feel compared to what the band describe as, power metal.

Caught In Their Wicked Game open the album with a show of guitar blasting riffs. With vocal alike of Johnny Gioeli , I keep thinking this is Axel Rudi Pell in their harder sound. There Ain't No Justice is still with same sentimentil, the chorus with layered backing vocals remind us to Queensryche influenced. Circle Of Trust is strong AOR tempo and dictating drum pattern. Most of the song are collaboration of Alex Beyrodt and Alessandro Del Vecchio in creating interesting passage that memorable immediately. Especially on Before You Run and Turn Me Loose where the keyboard rule is dominant.

I am not sure why Silent Force got power metal category in most of review, but this album is pretty much melodic metal, or AOR metal, if such thing exist. Beside the two melodic controller, the bassist and the drummer create significant backing rhythm for each song, which I enjoy very much. If you like Pink Cream 69, Axel Rudi, Hardline, this album will be serves you enough excitement. At least the artwork album cover is a winning one.

Metal Harem class: ********* eight stars out of ten

Silent Force - Rising From Ashes (2013)
Buy it Here - Amazon

1. Caught In Their Wicked Game
2. There Ain't No Justice
3. Circle Of Trust
4. Living To Die
5. Before You Run
6. You Gotta Kick It
7. Turn Me Loose
8. Born To Be A Fighter
9. Anytime Anywhere
10. Kiss Of Death

Alex Beyrodt – Lead Guitar (Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle, Sinner, etc.)
Michael Bormann - Vocals (PowerWorld, Redrum etc)
Mat Sinner - Bass (Kiske / Somerville, Primal Fear, Sinner, Voodoo Circle)
Alessandro Del Vecchio - Keyboards
(Edge of Forever, Gianluca Ferro, Brunorock, Hardline, Moonstone Project, ex-Eden's Curse)
André Hilgers - Drums
(Lingua Mortis Orchestra, Rage, Sinner, ex-Ninja, ex-Nuclear Blast Allstars, ex-Axxis)

Record Label: AFM Records

Silent Force Rising From Ashes album review

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...