Lamb Of God Resolution (2012)

Another big dog of Groove Thrash Metal , Lamb Of God just released their latest works, Resolution. This is a quietly released by a Virginia's home band who just promote Groove metal into Grammy territory. The album started with a signature growling in Straight for the Sun, a slow tempi followed by groovy drum intro to Desolution (youtube sample URL link). The vocal is still the biggest weapon on the rest of album, very reminiscent to Pantera. I will also recommend To The End, a rather heavy metal riff opening tracks, or a straight forward Cheated. And man, they're so many of them since this is ... a double album to catch.

Buy Lamb of God, a great groovy released early this year. It set a ball high for the rest of year.

Lamb of God - Resolution

Buy at Amazon now

Disc I
01. Straight For The Sun
02. Desolation
03. Ghost Walking
04. Guilty
05. The Undertow
06. The Number Six
07. Barbarosa
08. Invictus
09. Cheated
10. Insurrection
11. Terminally Unique
12. To The End
13. Visitation
14. King Me

Disc II [Wrath - Tour 2009-2010] [Limited pre-order bonus]
01. The Passing
02. In Your Words
03. Set To Fail
04. Walk With Me In Hell
05. Hourglass
06. Now You've Got Something To Die For
07. Ruin
08. As The Palaces Burn
09. Blacken The Cursed Sun
10. Laid To Rest
11. Redneck
12. Black Label

David Randall "Randy" Blythe - vocals
William M. "Willie" Adler - rhythm guitar
Mark "Duane" Morton - lead guitar
Christopher James "Chris" Adler - drums
John Steven Campbell - bass

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...