Jeff Scott Soto Damage Control 2012

Jeff Scott Soto Damage Control 2012

Jeff Scott Soto have been hired gun for the last decades. His most faithful project was in Swedish hard rock Talisman band. He was also voice of earlier Yngwie Malmsteen and Axel Rudi Pell. But for now, in his fifth solo album Damage Control, the vibes are an AOR album.

First opening is Give a Little More, a palm muting guitar riff starts the intro. Most of the songs are pure in AOR style. Expected many melodic guitars and vocal harmonies here. Look Inside Your Heart and Die A Little are recommendations here. BonaFide is a piano ballad that really shine with JSS vocal. Krazy World is a krazy guitar work and heavier tune. All the rest are up to standard melodic rock presented to us.

Many musicians join parts to support JSS new album, I paste the complete line up below. Notable is Joel Hoekstra of Night Ranger playing (Look Inside Your Heart). This is an album to being picked by all melodic rock lover, with many guitar style to be heard in between.

All Vocals: Jeff Scott Soto
Guitars: Gary Schutt, Jorge Salan, Diego Armelin, Rodrigo Armelin, Joel Hoekstra, Emo Markov, Dave Meniketti, Peter Pac Söderström, Alex Llorens, Roger Benet, Leo Mancini
Bass: Fernando Mainer, Nalley Påhlsson, Henrique Baboom, JSS
Keyboards: Fabio Ribiero, Ulf Wahlberg, BJ (Luis Paulo Almeida Jr)
Drums: Edu Cominato, Carlos Exposito, Casey Grillo, Mike Vanderhule, Jamie Borger, Joey Soto

Jeff Scott Soto - Damage Control 2012
buy the album HERE
Frontier Label

01. Give A Little More
02. Damage Control

03. Look Inside Your Heart

04. Die A Little

05. If I Never Let Her Go

06. Tears That I Cry
07. Bonafide
08. Krazy World

09. How To Love Again

10. Afterworld

11. Neverending War

graphic design of Damage Control album

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...