Pathfinder Fifth Element 2012

Pathfinder - Fifth Element 2012
Album Review

Pathfinder is a symphonic power metal coming from Poland. They are new blood and this album Fifth Element is their second full album release. Put in your all hopes for Rhapsody of Fire played with Dragonforce level of speed, this album is another gem in power metal genre.

Put in the first three tracks excluding the intro Ventus Ignis Terra Aqua, then we got Fifth ElementReady To Die Between Stars and The Day When I Turn Back Time, a very melodic driven power metal with thick symphonic elements. All song quickly give us new epic chorus to sing along. Don't get surprise with the power of its singer, Simon Kostro not hesitate to give in the Helloween-ish high pitch here and there. The epic not stop here since Chronokinesis the another epic symphonic stuff in a very Rhapsody of Fire song structure, epic orchestral intro and melodious singing line. March To The Darkest Horizon is a nice harmonic power chorus with heavenly female voice line in it. Then flow breaked by Yin Yang, a ballad with some gothic feel in it  with Simon Kostro duet with a female voice. And then the epic metal journey to be repeated again in the last three tracks, which is marked the album passed almost flawlessly.

To concluded this epic album, this is Manowar type of bombastic chorus combined with Rhapsody of Fire colorful orchestration and the drum playing slightly faster that typical power metal. The singer are performed really well as he can switch to screaming mode everytime he wanted to without problem. Guitar work supported this epic music with blitzing solos and there are keyboard layering and solos as well. All the generic elements are there, but the Fifth Element will bring you big smile for their power and energy, especially for fans of symphonic power metal. Highly recommended.

Metal Harem class: ******** 8 stars out of 10

Pathfinder Fifth Element 2012
buy it here

1. Ventus Ignis Terra Aqua 03:00
2. Fifth Element 08:50
3. Ready To Die Between Stars 05:30
4. The Day When I Turn Back Time 06:15
5. Chronokinesis 05:35
6. March To The Darkest Horizon 08:35
7. Yin Yang 04:30
8. Elemental Power 04:50
9. Ad Futuram Rei Memoriam 05:00
10. When The Sunrise Breaks The Darkness 06:20
11. Vita 02:00

European Bonustrack: Spartakus And The Sun Beneath The Sea (Cover Song)
Japanese Bonus Song: If I Could Turn Back Time (Cher's Cover song)

Fantasy Cover Album Art of Pathfinder

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...