Mob Rules Cannibal Nation 2012

Actually I came across this band by accident while surfing for George's Lynch Mob. It turns out a good one, and find out they are actually exist back in late '90. Now, Cannibal Nation is Mob Rules' sixth studio album. Their previous album Radical Peace is nice, that not fall easily into cheesy power metal crowd. Cannibal Nation is also has its quality, most of songs are heavy in composition and not mean to just gallop and scream.

Serious and heavier nuance quickly arise in the first notes on Close My Eyes, the slow intro develop into epic melodic metal composition. They are in their own class just by this song alone. Another point of glory is in Ice And Fire. Seven minutes epic feel, something similar to Iron Maiden's Brave New World mid tempo feel. The song has keyboardist Michael “Miro” Rodenberg (Avantasi) touch. Lost is almost going as slow as Doom metal feel, but the following up riff is the most classic in metal, and the guitar tone is killer. Mob Rules didn't let listener fall deep into mid tempo songs, come The Sirens for lift up the moment by its horse galloping drum. There still Soldiers Of Fortune and Cannibal Nation, which both again very similar in Iron Maiden, only that Mob Rules has the power metal feel much more.

Some will complaint the album is too mid tempo and not much headbanging. This album mean to be listen in good mood for its complexity. Musicians are well performed, guitar tones sounds best for this genre. Singer Klaus Dirks can bring out the emotional parts of each lyric, which are well written. A good album with mixture of melodic metal.

Metalharem class: ******** eight stars out of ten

Mob Rules Cannibal Nation 2012
buy it here at Amazon

01. Close My Eyes
02. Lost
03. Tele Box Fool
04. Ice And Fire
05. Soldiers Of Fortune
06. The Sirens
07. Scream For The Sun (May 29th 1953)
08. Cannibal Nation
09. Sunrise
10. Children Of The Flames (live in Atlanta) (digipak bonus track)

Klaus Dirks – Vocals
Matthias Mineur – Guitar
Sven L├╝dke – Guitar
Jan Christian Halfbrodt – Keyboards
Markus Brinkmann – Bass
Nikolas Fritz – Drums

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...