Fatal Force Unholy Rites 2012

First of all you need to get introduced to the name Torben Enevoldsen. Torben is a guitarist/multi instrumentalist and composer hail from Denmark. He achieved shredder status via his three instrumental albums, Guitarisma (1997), Heavy Persuasion (2000) and Flying Solo (2005), and upcoming fourth album as mentioned in official site. He also nurtured a progressive metal band Section A. Of course then Torben love power metal also,  Fatal Force is Torben's vehicle in this genre adventures.

Having previously released debut album in 2006 with vocalist Mats Leven, recently Torben released his second Fatal Force album "Unholy Rites" with vocalist Mike Vescera. Now the singer's names should ring you up and make you considered to heard this album.

Unholy Rites open with a song Run for Cover, after the blazzing drum intro, a dominant exotic scale guitar theme entered. Mike Vescera soon hit the song and this is a modest melodic metal song. Things get better in album titled Unholy Rites, choruses are well written. Lesson in Devil is another nice chorus song. No One Will Listen is the only ballad song. Higher Ground is a song demonstrated Vescera's higher pitch voice. In each song, Torben virtuoso solos are thrown everywhere. This is a nice guitar instrumentation with the song still up front as focus, you can compared this to Lars Eric Mattson concept in Book of Reflection, where the guitar is more dominant focus.

Overall, an interesting melodic metal project. Many to enjoy especially backed with shredding solos. Mike Vescera singing is one of main interesting point. If you like Kamelot type song, with something exotic guitar scale decoration, this is a good listening. Several less polished song, such as Enter The Night which is always a filler status, but considered this is also a half guitar instrumental project, an understandable point here. The drummer in serve is unknown Dennis Hansen as per metalarchieve database. The album will hit European in 20th July 2012 via Metal Haven.

Metal Harem class : ******* 7 stars out of 10

Fatal Force - Unholy Rites 2012
buy it here

01. Run for Cover
02. Unholy Rites
03. Fight
04. Lessons in Evil
05. In Silence
06. No One Will Listen
07. Higher Ground
08. Listen to Reason
09. Enter the Night
10. House of Pain

11. Cast in Stone - Japanese bonus

Torben Enevoldsen - guitars, bass, keyboards
Mike Vescera - vocals
Dennis Hansen - drums

Fatal Force Unholy Rites 3D Cover Album Art

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...