GUN Break The Silence 2012

Not another variant of Guns N' Roses or L.A. Guns, this is rock band from UK / Scotland instead simply, Gun. There was short glory of Gun back in the peak of '80/90 glam rock era. But today, Gun with Break The Silence still the arsenal of many nostalgic punk/rock tunes.

From Glasgow, they defined a fresh rock , for me something very US and surprisingly the Gun-ners band, that is Gilby Clarke and friends. The differences are the guitar here less in the front, they are more focus on rhythm. The first three songs are the shinning gems of the album, Butcher Man has its best groove driven punk rock. 14 Stations are faster song with great riffing and Lost and Found give the best mixed between creative lyric idea and song. But then the main body of this album consists of dozens of simple, easier tunes which didn't really click out. Worthy mentioning favorites are Bad Things and Last Train, two of more memorable tunes.

This is an album that creatively built up on the hard rock with punk elemental. Both Gizzi brother, Jools on guitar and Dante on vocals are team up very well. Though they are Dante Gizzi who previously a bass player take the mic duty quite well, his voice are fresh and young. The album mixed new millennium sounds with some older feeling from the 80s. Give it a shoot.

Metal Harem class: ******* 7 stars out of 10

Gun Break The Silence 2012

01. Butcher Man
02. 14 Stations
03. Lost & Found
04. Caught In The Middle
05. Break The Silence
06. How Many Roads
07. No Substitute
08. Bad Things
09. Innocent Thieves
10. Running Out Of Time
11. Last Train

Bass - Dante Gizzi
Vocals - Dante Gizzi
Guitars - Jools Gizzi, Johnny McGlynn
Drums - Paul McManus

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...